Home Decor

New Year, New Apartment

So I know I didn’t post last week, and I’m sorry! But I promise it was not without reason. I moved into my new apartment last weekend (insert huge smiley face here), and every day since has been spent putting the space together and turning it into a home. In true Virgo fashion I wanted everything done within 24 hours of having my keys in hand – obviously a ridiculous expectation. But I’m pleased to say I did manage to get a lot done! In honor of this new huge change in my life, I’ve decided to make this post less content heavy and instead all about my new space. Below are a few photos I took of some elements I’m in love with. I’m thinking of making the first video on my YouTube channel a house tour of the 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment, so I didn’t take any wide panned shots…but let me know what you think! It’s been a process but I’m excited to have it all come together.

 

Lots of new changes and it’s only 18 days into the new year! Kudos to you 2016, keep it up. ❤

 

xoxo,

Dani

Leave a comment