Lifestyle

Summer Bucket List

Summer is officially a week away, and for those of us here in sunny south Florida, we are awaiting the momentous occasion when “Heat Days” become a thing. Because 105 degree weather should be considered just as dangerous to ones’ health as -5 degree weather.

But nevertheless, I digress.
I have been feeling a hunger for life and a taste for adventure lately, and a strong urge to make Summer ’16 one to remember. With a 7 month old entering day care and a job that refuses to pay me what I should be earning, money is most definitely an object – but it’s not going to stop me from my fun. There is lot’s of it to be had, and I am going to have it, damn it.

beach
Courtesy of popsugar.com

With that being said, here is my Summer 2016 Bucket List:

  1. Go to a drive-in movie.
  2. Share some of my work at an open mic night.
  3. Kiss in the rain.
  4. Visit a city I’ve never been to before.
  5. Go to a wine and cheese night.
  6. Take my son to the beach.
  7. Go see a play.
  8. Go roller blading at a skate rink.
  9. Cook a dish I’ve never attempted before.
  10. Go jet skiing

I tried to think of things that were realistic, affordable and bound to be a genuine good time – and I think this is a great list to work from.

bucket
Courtesy of ricetechdev2.wordpress.com 

What’s on your Summer Bucket List? Let’s cross ours off together.

 

 

 

 

 

xoxo,

 

Dani 

 

Leave a Reply

